National League 2012

Annacurra GAA club were honoured to have two members of Harry Murphy’s Wicklow squad who won the 2012 National Football League Division 4 title in style.

Alan Byrne has been a member of Wicklow panels for a number of years and has played in every position in the back line for the county during his career. Frank Clune was a member of the Wicklow panel a few years ago and is showcasing his skills as an excellent free taker in a number of games over the spring. Both these men were valuable members of the Annacurra team who won the intermediate county title in 2010 and filled the key positions of midfield and centre forward respectively.

Alan adds another accolade to his growing collection and all that he is missing is a couple of scores in the blue jersey to try catch Ciaran Hyland’s impressive tally from the number 2  jersey.

Alan Byrne Honours: NFL Div 4 (2012) Leinster Junior Championship (2002) All-Ireland Junior Championship (2002) Tommy Murphy Cup (2007) Intermediate County Championship (2010) Junior C County Championship (1999) Intermediate Footballer of the Year (2008,2010) SFL x3 (2004,2008,2011) Club Player of the Year (2010) All-Ireland u14 hurling – Forristal Cup (1996)

Frank Clune Honours: NFL Div 4 (2012) Trench Cup (2011) Intermediate County Championship (2010) SFL x 3 (2004,2008,2011) Under 14 County hurling title (1999)